Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more abput how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Sociology and Work Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Sociology and Work Science
PO Box 720
SE40530 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 25
Visiting address: Skanstorget 18, 40530 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7864764
Web Page: www.socav.gu.se
Email: socav@socav.gu.se

Head of Department: Jan Carle

About the unit

The Department of Sociology and Work Science offers courses and programmes in sociology, work science, criminology and human resources studies at the first cycle and second cycle levels. Several of the programmes have received very high rankings in subject evaluations performed by the National Agency for Higher Education. Many courses and programmes are taught partly or entirely in English. Parts of the teacher education programme are located within the Department and third-cycle courses are also offered in several subjects.

Statistics:
Staff teachers/researchers: 86
Doctoral students (all subjects): 18
Administrative staff: 14
Registered students at the Department in 2014: 4 300

Management Team:
Jan Carle, Head of Department
Brigitta Jordansson, Deputy Head, work environment, equality and environment
Göran Sundqvist, Assistant Head of Department, research and research training
Oskar Engdahl Assistent Head of Department
Lena Voigt, Head of administration

 

Latest publications

Arbetsmarknadspolitik
Mattias Bengtsson
Arbetslivet, Lund, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

On leaving work as a calling: retirement as an existential imperative
Mattias Bengtsson, Marita Flisbäck
International Journal of Ageing and Later Life, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Modelling free social spaces and the diffusion of social mobilization
Anton Törnberg, Petter Törnberg
Social Movement Studies, Journal article 2017
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 119

Name Title Phone Email
Agby, Ulrika Education administrator +46 31 7864795 ulrika.agby@gu.se
Aidukaite, Jolanta Researcher jolanta.aidukaite@gu.se
Al-Shakrchy, Eatessam Lecturer eatessam.al-shakrchy@gu.se
Alfonsson, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7865051 johan.alfonsson@socav.gu.se
Allard, Karin Senior lecturer +46 31 7862551 karin.allard@gu.se
Andersson, Pia Lecturer +46 31 7866308 pia.andersson@socav.gu.se
Andersson, Pia Researcher +46 31 7866308 pia.andersson@socav.gu.se
Backman, Christel Senior lecturer +46 31 7865813 christel.backman@socav.gu.se
Bajqinca, Nuhi Postgraduate Student +46 31 7864936 nuhi.bajqinca@socav.gu.se
Bengtsson, Mattias Senior lecturer +46 31 7864778 mattias.bengtsson@socav.gu.se
Berg, Karin Education officer +46 31 7864850 karin.berg@gu.se
Berglund, Tomas Professor +46 31 7865810 tomas.berglund@socav.gu.se
Bertilsson, Jonas Doctoral student jonas.bertilsson@gu.se
Björk, Micael Senior lecturer +46 31 7862789 micael.bjork@socav.gu.se
Björk, Sofia Researcher +46 31 7864936 sofia.bjork@socav.gu.se
Björnberg, Ulla Professor emerita +46 31 7864789 ulla.bjornberg@socav.gu.se
Bogdanova, Elena Researcher elena.bogdanova@gu.se
Carle, Jan Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7864792 jan.carle@socav.gu.se
Cassegård, Carl Senior lecturer +46 31 7864981 carl.cassegard@socav.gu.se
Daoud, Adel Senior lecturer +46 31 7864924 adel.daoud@socav.gu.se
Dellve, Lotta Professor +46 31 7864018 lotta.dellve@socav.gu.se
Ekbrand, Hans Senior lecturer +46 31 7864773 hans.ekbrand@socav.gu.se
Elam, Mark Professor +46 31 7864782 mark.elam@gu.se
Elgenius, Gabriella Senior lecturer +46 31 7863769 gabriella.elgenius@gu.se
Eliason Bjurström, Åse Lecturer +46 31 7864760 ase.bjurstrom@gu.se
Engdahl, Emma Senior lecturer +46 31 7863764 emma.engdahl@gu.se
Engdahl, Oskar Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864497 oskar.engdahl@socav.gu.se
Fatheddine, Khalid Lecturer khalid.fatheddine@gu.se
Flisbäck, Marita Senior lecturer +46 31 7864899 marita.flisback@socav.gu.se
Florea, Ioana Researcher ioana.florea@gu.se
Frank, Denis Senior lecturer +46 31 7865814 denis.frank@socav.gu.se
Furåker, Bengt Researcher +46 31 7864801 bengt.furaker@socav.gu.se
Försund, Tone Lecturer +46 31 7866498 tone.forsund@av.gu.se
Gagyi, Agnes Researcher agnes.gagyi@gu.se
Gillberg, Gunnar Senior lecturer +46 31 7864809 gunnar.gillberg@av.gu.se
Glimell, Hans Professor emeritus +46 31 7861314 hans.glimell@socav.gu.se
Gunnarsson, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7864616 andreas.gunnarsson@gu.se
Gustafsson, Gunilla Finance administrator +46 31 7864822 gunilla.gustafsson@socav.gu.se
Haas, Carl Associate researcher carl.haas@gu.se
Halleröd, Björn Professor +46 31 7864758 bjorn.hallerod@socav.gu.se
Hansen, Lars Senior lecturer +46 31 7863918 lars.hansen@gu.se
Hansen Löfstrand, Cecilia Senior lecturer +46 31 7864766 cecilia.lofstrand@socav.gu.se
Hasselgren, Caroline Doctoral student +46 31 7864790 caroline.hasselgren@gu.se
Haug, Christoph Senior lecturer +46 31 7864798 haug@gu.se
Hedenus, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7864784 anna.hedenus@socav.gu.se
Hellum, Merete Senior lecturer +46 31 7865825 merete.hellum@socav.gu.se
Holm, Viktoria Study counsellor +46 31 7864796 viktoria.holm@socav.gu.se
Holmer, Jan Researcher jan.holmer@socav.gu.se
Holmer, Jan Professor emeritus +46 705-394126 Jan.Holmer@socav.gu.se
Husberg, Erik Education administrator +46 31 7864044 erik.husberg@av.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 119

Showing 1 - 10 of 2607

2017

Arbetsmarknadspolitik
Mattias Bengtsson
Arbetslivet, Lund, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

On leaving work as a calling: retirement as an existential imperative
Mattias Bengtsson, Marita Flisbäck
International Journal of Ageing and Later Life, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Modelling free social spaces and the diffusion of social mobilization
Anton Törnberg, Petter Törnberg
Social Movement Studies, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2607

Page Manager: Anders Östebo|Last update: 5/11/2016
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?