Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Sociology and Work Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Sociology and Work Science
PO Box 720
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 25
Visiting address: Skanstorget 18, 411 22 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7864764
Web Page: www.socav.gu.se
Email: socav@socav.gu.se

Head of Department: Anna Peixoto

About the unit

The Department of Sociology and Work Science offers courses and programmes in sociology, work science, criminology and human resources studies at the first cycle and second cycle levels. Several of the programmes have received very high rankings in subject evaluations performed by the National Agency for Higher Education. Many courses and programmes are taught partly or entirely in English. Parts of the teacher education programme are located within the Department and third-cycle courses are also offered in several subjects.

Statistics 2018:
Staff teachers/researchers: 100
Doctoral students (all subjects): 23
Administrative staff: 16
Registered students at the Department in 2014: 4 300

Management Team:
Anna Peixoto, Head of Department
Cathrin Wasshede, Deputy Head, work environment, equality and environment
Göran Sundqvist, Assistant Head of Department, research and research training
Oskar Engdahl Assistent Head of Department
Lena Voigt, Head of administration

 

Latest publications

Introducing Menstrunormativity
Josefin Persdotter
The Handbook of Critical Menstruation Studies, Palgrave MacMillan, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Diskretion och dilemman vid krishantering
Sofia Persson, Sara Uhnoo
Refereegranskat abstract, medverkan med extended abstract samt muntlig presentation vid Nordpro (nordiskt nätverk för professionsforskning), Köpenhamn 2018-11-08, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Social inequality in working life expectancy in Sweden
Roland Kadefors, K Nilsson, P-O Östergren, L Rylander, M Albin
Zeitschrift für Gerontologie und Geriatrie, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Wicked systems and the friction between “old theory and new data” in biology, social science and archaeology (in press)
Claes C, Anton Törnberg, Petter Törnberg
Beyond the Meme: Development and Structure in Cultural Evolution, Minneapolis, University of Minnesota Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Stora utmaningar för ny svensk regering i IPCC:s klimatrapport
Göran Sundqvist
Dagens Nyheter, DN Debatt, 8 oktober 2018, Newspaper article 2018
Newspaper article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 141

Name Title Phone Email
Abdulhussein, Saba Lecturer saba.hussein@gu.se
Agby, Ulrika Education administrator +46 31 7864795 ulrika.agby@gu.se
Aidukaite, Jolanta Researcher jolanta.aidukaite@gu.se
Al-Shakrchy, Eatessam Lecturer +46 31 7863484 eatessam.al-shakrchy@gu.se
Alabdullah, Zakaria Lecturer zakaria.al-abdullah@socwork.gu.se
Alfonsson, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7865051 johan.alfonsson@socav.gu.se
Allard, Karin Senior lecturer +46 31 7862551 karin.allard@psy.gu.se
Andersson, Pia Lecturer +46 31 7866308 pia.andersson@socav.gu.se
Andersson Bäck, Monica Senior lecturer +46 31 7864141 monica.andersson.back@socwork.gu.se
Backman, Christel Senior lecturer +46 31 7865813 christel.backman@socav.gu.se
Bajqinca, Nuhi Postgraduate Student +46 31 7864936 nuhi.bajqinca@socav.gu.se
Bengtsson, Mattias Senior lecturer +46 31 7864778 mattias.bengtsson@socav.gu.se
Berg, Karin Education officer karin.berg@gu.se
Berglund, Tomas Professor +46 31 7865810 tomas.berglund@socav.gu.se
Bertilsson, Jonas Doctoral student +46 31 7864925 jonas.bertilsson@gu.se
Björk, Micael Senior lecturer +46 31 7862789 micael.bjork@socav.gu.se
Björk, Sofia Senior lecturer +46 31 7866748 sofia.bjork@socav.gu.se
Björnberg, Ulla Professor emerita ulla.bjornberg@socav.gu.se
Bogdanova, Elena Senior lecturer +46 31 7862790 elena.bogdanova@gu.se
Carle, Jan Senior lecturer +46 31 7864792 jan.carle@socav.gu.se
Carlson, Marie Professor emerita +46 31 7865350 marie.carlson@gu.se
Cassegård, Carl Senior lecturer +46 31 7864981 carl.cassegard@socav.gu.se
Cederberg, Maja Senior lecturer +46 31 7863481 maja.cederberg@gu.se
Daoud, Adel Senior lecturer +46 31 7864924 adel.daoud@socav.gu.se
Davia, Stefania Doctoral student stefania.davia@gu.se
Dellve, Lotta Professor +46 31 7864018 lotta.dellve@socav.gu.se
Ekbrand, Hans Senior lecturer +46 31 7864773 hans.ekbrand@socav.gu.se
Ekström, Hanne Lecturer hanne.ekstrom@gu.se
Elam, Mark Professor +46 31 7864825 mark.elam@gu.se
Elgenius, Gabriella Senior lecturer, Associate Professor +46 31 7863769 gabriella.elgenius@gu.se
Eliason Bjurström, Åse Lecturer +46 31 7864760 ase.bjurstrom@gu.se
Engdahl, Emma Senior lecturer +46 31 7863764 emma.engdahl@gu.se
Engdahl, Oskar Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864497 oskar.engdahl@socav.gu.se
Flisbäck, Marita Senior lecturer +46 31 7864899 marita.flisback@socav.gu.se
Florea, Ioana Researcher ioana.florea@gu.se
Frank, Denis Senior lecturer +46 31 7865814 denis.frank@socav.gu.se
Furåker, Bengt Professor +46 31 7864801 bengt.furaker@socav.gu.se
Försund, Tone Lecturer +46 31 7866498 tone.forsund@socav.gu.se
Gagyi, Agnes Researcher agnes.gagyi@gu.se
Gerdmar, Clara Lecturer clara.gerdmar@gu.se
Gillberg, Gunnar Senior lecturer +46 31 7864809 gunnar.gillberg@av.gu.se
Glimell, Hans Professor emeritus +46 31 7865350 hans.glimell@socav.gu.se
Gunnarsson, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7864616 andreas.gunnarsson@gu.se
Halleröd, Björn Professor +46 31 7864758 bjorn.hallerod@socav.gu.se
Hansen, Lars Senior lecturer +46 31 7863918 lars.hansen@gu.se
Hansen Löfstrand, Cecilia Senior lecturer +46 31 7864766 cecilia.lofstrand@socav.gu.se
Hasselgren, Caroline Doctoral student +46 31 7864790 caroline.hasselgren@gu.se
Haug, Christoph Senior lecturer +46 31 7864798 haug@gu.se
Hedenus, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7864784 anna.hedenus@socav.gu.se
Hedenus, Anna Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864784 anna.hedenus@socav.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 141

Showing 1 - 10 of 2984

2019

Introducing Menstrunormativity
Josefin Persdotter
The Handbook of Critical Menstruation Studies, Palgrave MacMillan, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

2018

Diskretion och dilemman vid krishantering
Sofia Persson, Sara Uhnoo
Refereegranskat abstract, medverkan med extended abstract samt muntlig presentation vid Nordpro (nordiskt nätverk för professionsforskning), Köpenhamn 2018-11-08, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Social inequality in working life expectancy in Sweden
Roland Kadefors, K Nilsson, P-O Östergren, L Rylander, M Albin
Zeitschrift für Gerontologie und Geriatrie, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Wicked systems and the friction between “old theory and new data” in biology, social science and archaeology (in press)
Claes C, Anton Törnberg, Petter Törnberg
Beyond the Meme: Development and Structure in Cultural Evolution, Minneapolis, University of Minnesota Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Stora utmaningar för ny svensk regering i IPCC:s klimatrapport
Göran Sundqvist
Dagens Nyheter, DN Debatt, 8 oktober 2018, Newspaper article 2018
Newspaper article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2984

Page Manager: Anders Östebo|Last update: 5/11/2016
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?