Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Sociology and Work Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Sociology and Work Science
PO Box 720
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 25
Visiting address: Skanstorget 18, 411 22 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7864764
Web Page: www.socav.gu.se
Email: socav@socav.gu.se

Head of Department: Anna Peixoto

About the unit

The Department of Sociology and Work Science offers courses and programmes in sociology, work science, criminology and human resources studies at the first cycle and second cycle levels. Several of the programmes have received very high rankings in subject evaluations performed by the National Agency for Higher Education. Many courses and programmes are taught partly or entirely in English. Parts of the teacher education programme are located within the Department and third-cycle courses are also offered in several subjects.

Statistics 2018:
Staff teachers/researchers: 100
Doctoral students (all subjects): 23
Administrative staff: 16
Registered students at the Department in 2014: 4 300

Management Team:
Anna Peixoto, Head of Department
Cathrin Wasshede, Deputy Head, work environment, equality and environment
Bengt Larsson, Assistant Head of Department, research and research training
Oskar Engdahl Assistent Head of Department
Lena Voigt, Head of administration

 

Latest publications

Vad är arbetsvetenskap? - En introduktion
Gunnar Gillberg, Erik Ljungar, Anna Peixoto, Jonas Axelsson
Lund, Studentlitteratur, Edited book 2020
Edited book

Vad är arbete och varför bör vi studera det?
Gunnar Gillberg
Vad är arbetsvetenskap? - En introduktion, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Hur ser relationen mellan arbete och identitet ut?
Hanna Uddbäck, Gunnar Gillberg
Vad är arbetsvetenskap? - En introduktion, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Arbetsvetenskap – en sammanfattning 
Gunnar Gillberg, Anna Peixoto, Erik Ljungar, Jonas Axelsson
Vad är arbetsvetenskap? -En introduktion, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Vad är vetenskap? 
Anna Peixoto, Gunnar Gillberg
Vad är arbetsvetenskap? - En introduktion, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Arbete, vetenskap och arbetsvetenskap 
Gunnar Gillberg, Erik Ljungar, Anna Peixoto, Jonas Axelsson
Vad är arbetsvetenskap? - En introduktion, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Person-centered care and peer-to-peer care practices among older people
Elin Siira, Axel Wolf, Helle Wijk, Bertil Rolandsson
Centrum för personcentrerad vård - GPCC 10-årsjubileumskonferens, Poster 2020
Poster

The Potential Importance of Social Capital and Job Crafting for Work Engagement and Job Satisfaction among Health-Care Employees
G. Jutengren, E. Jaldestad, Lotta Dellve, A. Eriksson
International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Civic Organization beyond the 'Open Society' Battle: Cases from Hungary
Agnes Gagyi, M. Szarvas, A. Vigvari
Politologicky Casopis-Czech Journal of Political Science, Journal article 2020
Journal article

European trade union cooperation, union density and employee attitudes to unions
Bengt Furåker
Transfer-European Review of Labour and Research, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 132

Name Title Phone Email
Al-Shakrchy, Eatessam Lecturer +46 31 7863484 eatessam.al-shakrchy@gu.se
Allard, Karin Senior lecturer +46 31 7862551 karin.allard@psy.gu.se
Andersson, Pia Lecturer +46 31 7866308 pia.andersson@socav.gu.se
Andersson Bäck, Monica Senior lecturer +46 31 7864141 monica.andersson.back@socwork.gu.se
Arnesson, Johanna Senior lecturer johanna.arnesson@gu.se
Backman, Christel Senior lecturer +46 31 7865813 christel.backman@socav.gu.se
Bengtsson, Mattias Senior lecturer +46 31 7864778 mattias.bengtsson@socav.gu.se
Berglund, Tomas Professor +46 31 7865810 tomas.berglund@socav.gu.se
Bertilsson, Jonas Doctoral student +46 31 7864925 jonas.bertilsson@gu.se
Björk, Micael Professor +46 31 7862789 micael.bjork@socav.gu.se
Björk, Sofia Senior lecturer +46 31 7866748 sofia.bjork@socav.gu.se
Björnberg, Ulla Professor emerita ulla.bjornberg@socav.gu.se
Bogdanova, Elena Senior lecturer +46 31 7862790 elena.bogdanova@gu.se
Boström, Josefine Education administrator +46 31 7864795 josefine.bostrom@gu.se
Carlson, Marie Professor emerita +46 31 7865350 marie.carlson@gu.se
Cassegård, Carl Professor +46 31 7864981 carl.cassegard@socav.gu.se
Cederberg, Maja Senior lecturer +46 31 7863451 maja.cederberg@gu.se
Daoud, Adel Senior lecturer +46 31 7864924 adel.daoud@socav.gu.se
Dellve, Lotta Professor +46 31 7864018 lotta.dellve@socav.gu.se
Ekbrand, Hans Senior lecturer +46 31 7864773 hans.ekbrand@socav.gu.se
Elam, Mark Professor +46 31 7864825 mark.elam@gu.se
Elgenius, Gabriella Senior lecturer, Associate Professor +46 31 7863769 gabriella.elgenius@gu.se
Eliason Bjurström, Åse Lecturer +46 31 7864760 ase.bjurstrom@gu.se
Engdahl, Emma Professor +46 31 7863764 emma.engdahl@gu.se
Engdahl, Oskar Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864497 oskar.engdahl@socav.gu.se
Falk, Lena Education administrator +46 31 7864859 lena.falk@gu.se
Flisbäck, Marita Senior lecturer +46 31 7864899 marita.flisback@socav.gu.se
Florea, Ioana Researcher ioana.florea@gu.se
Frank, Denis Senior lecturer +46 31 7865814 denis.frank@socav.gu.se
Furåker, Bengt Professor emeritus +46 31 7864801 bengt.furaker@gu.se
Försund, Tone Lecturer +46 31 7866498 tone.forsund@socav.gu.se
Gagyi, Agnes Researcher agnes.gagyi@gu.se
Gillberg, Gunnar Senior lecturer +46 31 7864809 gunnar.gillberg@av.gu.se
Glimell, Hans Professor emeritus +46 31 7865350 hans.glimell@socav.gu.se
Gunnarsson, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7864616 andreas.gunnarsson@gu.se
Halleröd, Björn Professor +46 31 7864758 bjorn.hallerod@socav.gu.se
Hansen, Lars Senior lecturer +46 31 7863918 lars.hansen@gu.se
Hansen Löfstrand, Cecilia Senior lecturer +46 31 7864766 cecilia.lofstrand@socav.gu.se
Hasselgren, Caroline Postdoctor +46 31 7864790 caroline.hasselgren@gu.se
Haug, Christoph Senior lecturer +46 31 7864798 haug@gu.se
Hedenus, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7864784 anna.hedenus@socav.gu.se
Hedenus, Anna Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864784 anna.hedenus@socav.gu.se
Hellum, Merete Senior lecturer +46 31 7865825 merete.hellum@socav.gu.se
Holm, Viktoria Study counsellor +46 31 7864796 viktoria.holm@socav.gu.se
Holmer, Jan Researcher jan.holmer@socav.gu.se
Holmer, Jan Professor emeritus +46 31 7865350 Jan.Holmer@socav.gu.se
Holmqvist, Gunilla Finance administrator +46 31 7864822 gunilla.holmqvist@socav.gu.se
Hornborg, Christoffer Doctoral Student christoffer.hornborg@gu.se
Husberg, Erik Education administrator +46 31 7864044 erik.husberg@av.gu.se
Hyltegren, My Doctoral student my.hyltegren@socav.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 132

Showing 1 - 10 of 3310

2020

Vad är arbetsvetenskap? - En introduktion
Gunnar Gillberg, Erik Ljungar, Anna Peixoto, Jonas Axelsson
Lund, Studentlitteratur, Edited book 2020
Edited book

Vad är arbete och varför bör vi studera det?
Gunnar Gillberg
Vad är arbetsvetenskap? - En introduktion, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Hur ser relationen mellan arbete och identitet ut?
Hanna Uddbäck, Gunnar Gillberg
Vad är arbetsvetenskap? - En introduktion, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Arbetsvetenskap – en sammanfattning 
Gunnar Gillberg, Anna Peixoto, Erik Ljungar, Jonas Axelsson
Vad är arbetsvetenskap? -En introduktion, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Vad är vetenskap? 
Anna Peixoto, Gunnar Gillberg
Vad är arbetsvetenskap? - En introduktion, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Arbete, vetenskap och arbetsvetenskap 
Gunnar Gillberg, Erik Ljungar, Anna Peixoto, Jonas Axelsson
Vad är arbetsvetenskap? - En introduktion, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Person-centered care and peer-to-peer care practices among older people
Elin Siira, Axel Wolf, Helle Wijk, Bertil Rolandsson
Centrum för personcentrerad vård - GPCC 10-årsjubileumskonferens, Poster 2020
Poster

The Potential Importance of Social Capital and Job Crafting for Work Engagement and Job Satisfaction among Health-Care Employees
G. Jutengren, E. Jaldestad, Lotta Dellve, A. Eriksson
International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Civic Organization beyond the 'Open Society' Battle: Cases from Hungary
Agnes Gagyi, M. Szarvas, A. Vigvari
Politologicky Casopis-Czech Journal of Political Science, Journal article 2020
Journal article

European trade union cooperation, union density and employee attitudes to unions
Bengt Furåker
Transfer-European Review of Labour and Research, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 3310

Page Manager: Anders Östebo|Last update: 5/11/2016
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?