Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Sociology and Work Science

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Sociology and Work Science
PO Box 720
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Sprängkullsgatan 25
Visiting address: Skanstorget 18, 405 30 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7864764
Web Page: www.socav.gu.se
Email: socav@socav.gu.se

Dean: Birger Simonson

About the unit

The Department of Sociology and Work Science offers courses and programmes in sociology, work science, criminology and human resources studies at the first cycle and second cycle levels. Several of the programmes have received very high rankings in subject evaluations performed by the National Agency for Higher Education. Many courses and programmes are taught partly or entirely in English. Parts of the teacher education programme are located within the Department and third-cycle courses are also offered in several subjects.

Statistics:
Staff teachers/researchers: 86
Doctoral students (all subjects): 18
Administrative staff: 14
Registered students at the Department in 2014: 4 300

Management Team:
Jan Carle, Head of Department
Brigitta Jordansson, Deputy Head, work environment, equality and environment
Göran Sundqvist, Assistant Head of Department, research and research training
Oskar Engdahl Assistent Head of Department
Lena Voigt, Head of administration

 

Latest publications

Introducing Menstrunormativity
Josefin Persdotter
The Handbook of Critical Menstruation Studies, Palgrave MacMillan, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Formalization and Separation: A Systematic Basis for Interpreting Approaches to Summarizing Science for Climate Policy
Göran Sundqvist, Ingemar Bohlin, Erlend A T Hermansen, Steven Yearley
Systematic Reviews and Research. Volume One: Aims, Principles, Diversity and Context. Gough, D., Oliver, S. & Thomas, J. (eds), London, Sage, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Encountering camera surveillance and accountability at work – case study of the Swedish police
Marie Eneman, Jan Ljungberg, Bertil Rolandsson, Dick Stenmark
23rd UK Academy for Information Systems International Conference Proceeding. Oxford, UK: 20-21 March 2018, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Ethno-nationalism versus Populism in the case of the Sweden Democrats
Gabriella Elgenius, Jens Rydgren
28th Association for the study of ethnicity and nationalism (ASEN) Annual Conference. London School of Economics: 27-28 March 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Multilingual Education in Sweden and beyond - A discussion on policy and practice with examples from an ethnographic study
Marie Carlson, Kerstin von Brömssen
JustEd International Research Conference Promoting Justice through Education Helsinki 22-23 May 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

A longitudinal analysis of health perceptions amongst those with/without musculoskeletal and cardiovascular diseases: the differential impact of ageing
Shawanda Stockfelt, Lotta Dellve, Björn Halleröd
24th Nordic Congress of Gerontology (NKG). Oslo, Norway: 2-4 May 2018, Oslo, Norway, Nordic Congress of Gerontology, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Working despite chronic illness among older female workers: the importance of work-place adjustments
Lotta Dellve, Linda Åhlström
24th Nordic Congress of Gerontology (NKG). Oslo, Norway: 2-4 May 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 143

Name Title Phone Email
Agby, Ulrika Education administrator +46 31 7864795 ulrika.agby@gu.se
Aidukaite, Jolanta Researcher jolanta.aidukaite@gu.se
Al-Shakrchy, Eatessam Lecturer eatessam.al-shakrchy@gu.se
Alabdullah, Zakaria Lecturer zakaria.al-abdullah@socwork.gu.se
Alfonsson, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7865051 johan.alfonsson@socav.gu.se
Allard, Karin Senior lecturer +46 31 7862551 karin.allard@psy.gu.se
Andersson, Pia Lecturer +46 31 7866308 pia.andersson@socav.gu.se
Backman, Christel Senior lecturer +46 31 7865813 christel.backman@socav.gu.se
Bajqinca, Nuhi Postgraduate Student +46 31 7864936 nuhi.bajqinca@socav.gu.se
Bengtsson, Mattias Senior lecturer +46 31 7864778 mattias.bengtsson@socav.gu.se
Berg, Karin Education officer +46 31 7864850 karin.berg@gu.se
Berglund, Tomas Professor +46 31 7865810 tomas.berglund@socav.gu.se
Bertilsson, Jonas Doctoral student +46 31 7864925 jonas.bertilsson@gu.se
Björk, Micael Senior lecturer +46 31 7862789 micael.bjork@socav.gu.se
Björk, Sofia Senior lecturer +46 31 7866748 sofia.bjork@socav.gu.se
Björnberg, Ulla Professor emerita ulla.bjornberg@socav.gu.se
Bogdanova, Elena Researcher +46 31 7862790 elena.bogdanova@gu.se
Carle, Jan Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7864792 jan.carle@socav.gu.se
Carlson, Marie Professor emerita +46 31 7865350 marie.carlson@gu.se
Cassegård, Carl Senior lecturer +46 31 7864981 carl.cassegard@socav.gu.se
Daoud, Adel Senior lecturer +46 31 7864924 adel.daoud@socav.gu.se
Daoud, Adel Researcher adel.daoud@socav.gu.se
Davia, Stefania Doctoral student stefania.davia@gu.se
Dellve, Lotta Professor +46 31 7864018 lotta.dellve@socav.gu.se
Eisele, Per Senior lecturer per.eisele@socav.gu.se
Ekbrand, Hans Senior lecturer +46 31 7864773 hans.ekbrand@socav.gu.se
Ekström, Hanne Lecturer hanne.ekstrom@gu.se
Elam, Mark Professor +46 31 7864825 mark.elam@gu.se
Elgenius, Gabriella Senior lecturer, Associate Professor +46 31 7863769 gabriella.elgenius@gu.se
Eliason Bjurström, Åse Lecturer +46 31 7864760 ase.bjurstrom@gu.se
Engdahl, Emma Senior lecturer +46 31 7863764 emma.engdahl@gu.se
Engdahl, Oskar Senior lecturer +46 31 7864497 oskar.engdahl@socav.gu.se
Fatheddine, Khalid Lecturer khalid.fatheddine@gu.se
Flisbäck, Marita Senior lecturer +46 31 7864899 marita.flisback@socav.gu.se
Florea, Ioana Researcher ioana.florea@gu.se
Frank, Denis Senior lecturer +46 31 7865814 denis.frank@socav.gu.se
Furåker, Bengt Professor +46 31 7864801 bengt.furaker@socav.gu.se
Försund, Tone Lecturer +46 31 7866498 tone.forsund@socav.gu.se
Gagyi, Agnes Researcher agnes.gagyi@gu.se
Gillberg, Gunnar Senior lecturer +46 31 7864809 gunnar.gillberg@av.gu.se
Glimell, Hans Professor emeritus +46 31 7865350 hans.glimell@socav.gu.se
Gunnarsson, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7864616 andreas.gunnarsson@gu.se
Gångare, Emma-Lisa Lecturer emma-lisa.gangare@gu.se
Halleröd, Björn Professor +46 31 7864758 bjorn.hallerod@socav.gu.se
Hansen, Lars Senior lecturer +46 31 7863918 lars.hansen@gu.se
Hansen Löfstrand, Cecilia Senior lecturer +46 31 7864766 cecilia.lofstrand@socav.gu.se
Hasselgren, Caroline Doctoral student +46 31 7864790 caroline.hasselgren@gu.se
Haug, Christoph Senior lecturer +46 31 7864798 haug@gu.se
Hedenus, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7864784 anna.hedenus@socav.gu.se
Hellum, Merete Senior lecturer +46 31 7865825 merete.hellum@socav.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 143

Showing 1 - 10 of 2892

2019

Introducing Menstrunormativity
Josefin Persdotter
The Handbook of Critical Menstruation Studies, Palgrave MacMillan, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

2018

Formalization and Separation: A Systematic Basis for Interpreting Approaches to Summarizing Science for Climate Policy
Göran Sundqvist, Ingemar Bohlin, Erlend A T Hermansen, Steven Yearley
Systematic Reviews and Research. Volume One: Aims, Principles, Diversity and Context. Gough, D., Oliver, S. & Thomas, J. (eds), London, Sage, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Encountering camera surveillance and accountability at work – case study of the Swedish police
Marie Eneman, Jan Ljungberg, Bertil Rolandsson, Dick Stenmark
23rd UK Academy for Information Systems International Conference Proceeding. Oxford, UK: 20-21 March 2018, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Ethno-nationalism versus Populism in the case of the Sweden Democrats
Gabriella Elgenius, Jens Rydgren
28th Association for the study of ethnicity and nationalism (ASEN) Annual Conference. London School of Economics: 27-28 March 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Multilingual Education in Sweden and beyond - A discussion on policy and practice with examples from an ethnographic study
Marie Carlson, Kerstin von Brömssen
JustEd International Research Conference Promoting Justice through Education Helsinki 22-23 May 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

A longitudinal analysis of health perceptions amongst those with/without musculoskeletal and cardiovascular diseases: the differential impact of ageing
Shawanda Stockfelt, Lotta Dellve, Björn Halleröd
24th Nordic Congress of Gerontology (NKG). Oslo, Norway: 2-4 May 2018, Oslo, Norway, Nordic Congress of Gerontology, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Working despite chronic illness among older female workers: the importance of work-place adjustments
Lotta Dellve, Linda Åhlström
24th Nordic Congress of Gerontology (NKG). Oslo, Norway: 2-4 May 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Showing 1 - 10 of 2892

Page Manager: Anders Östebo|Last update: 5/11/2016
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?